Teaching Middle School

Funny Workplace Ecard: Thanks for teaching the age group the rest of the world can't handle. Your tolerance level for obnoxious insecurity is impressive.

I really like this quote.  It reminds me that what we’re doing really does matter.  While I don’t see my students as obnoxious at all, I do hear this sentiment from others quite often.  Just about every time we go on a field trip, one of the parent chaperones says “I don’t know how you do it every day”.

 

I usually just smile, because if I explained that I do it every day because I actually enjoy it, they wouldn’t understand.  🙂

Leave a Reply

